Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to our 2019 Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to our 2018 Scholarship Winners
GBTA – Scholarships Winners
GBTA Funded
Allied – Evie Hodges
Direct – Stacy Collins 
GBTA Convention - $2500
Allied – Dave Richardson
Direct – Kary Williams
GTP – Scholarships Winners
Jake Moreland
Kady Ann Wint
Andrea Allen
Andrea Ramirez
Jennifer Taylor
Jackie Berkowitz
Allied/Direct Scholarship Winners
$1000 Allied Scholarship – Cathy Stroud
$1000 Direct Scholarship – Susan Grayson Hill

Congratulations to our 2017 Scholarship Winners
GBTA Convention Scholarship  
 Abby Wallace – Torres
1st Timers GBTA Scholarships
 Gloria  Rios – Allied
 Wendy Flood – Direct
Direct Member Scholarship
 Diane Detmering
Allied Member Scholarship
 Sherrill McLean
GTP Certification Scholarships
Gloria Montalvo
Lacy Newcomb
Katherine Thomas
Roxanne Lowry   
Dave Richardson
Terry Mazurek
Victoria Chavez
Matthew Stone 
Additional Scholarships
Elisa Berdych
Erley Jackson

Congratulations to our 2016 Scholarship Winners
 GTP Certification scholarship winners-  ($1,000)
Kristine Anagnostis – Hilton Anatole 
Danette La Costa – Delta Airlines 
Lisa Nelson – Carlson Wagonlit Travel 
Kimberly Hutcherson – TravelSolutions by Campbell 
Felisha Wishaw – Dallas Marriott Quorum 
Jorge Enriquez – Priority Pass, Inc. 
Wendy Bonds – Hilton Fort Worth 
 GBTA convention scholarship ($2,500) winner- 
Rebecca Jeffries 
 Direct member scholarship – ($1,000) winner- 
Beverly Hennigh- M+W US Inc. 
 Allied member scholarship ($1,000) winners- 
Lisa Nelson – Carlson Wagonlit Travel 
Kelly Walker – Avis Car Rental 
Christy Spaulding- Enterprise Car Rental 
Carol Devine scholarship – ($1,000) 
Teresa Fowler – Ericsson  
First timers GBTA conference scholarships – ($1,000) winners 
Kathy Stroud 
Sarah Marsh  
Texas Education Day (TED) Scholarship – ($500.00) winner 
Diane Detmering – Mary Kay Travel

Congratulations to Our 2015 Scholarship Winners
GBTA Winner –   Kary Williams
GBTA Winner –  Debbie Wallace
Allied – Sherrill McLean
Allied – Kelley Clark
Direct – Dan Baillie
Direct – Susan Hartle
Carol Divine – Kelli McRay

Congratulations to Our 2014 Scholarship Winners
GBTA Scholarship - Kary Williams, JCPenny
Direct Scholarship - Teresa Amos, FTS International
Allied Scholarship - Tiffany Smith, DFW Marriott South
Carol Devine Scholarship - Lani Hopkins, DAVACO, Inc.

GTP Scholarships

Marilyn Townsend, Sabre
Candace Kelley, Neiman Marcus
Vera McPherson, Crossmark

Texas Education Scholarship - Sherrill McLean, Hilton
Congratulations To Our GTP Certification Scholarship Winners
Direct Members:
Michael Henthorn, Lani Hopkins and Barbara Wood
Allied Members:
Evie Hodges, Stacey Day, Vicki Scott, Debbie Wallace and Luke Hopkins
Congratulations To Our 2013 Scholarship Winners!
Allied Member - Cathy Stroud
Direct Member - Michael Henthorn
GBTA - Rebekah Fleming
Carol Devine - Kary Williams


Congratulations to Our 2012 Scholarship Winners

Lori Clark – Ride Centric*
Phyllis Cowell – VHA*
Stacey Day – InterContinetal Dallas*
Evie Hodges – Hyatt Place, Ft. Worth*
Kelli McRay – Freeman*
DJ Prohaska – Enterprise Holdings*
Kary Williams – Miraca Life Sciences*